Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that doing projects by a group have profound positive effects on the quality of the project’s results. Although some people believe that members of a group have to insist on their ideas. They have the idea that novel ideas form through insisting, as we have seen such similar experiences among prominent scientists. However, I have a different point of view. As far as I am concerned, in order for group members to be prosperous, they have to move in the whole group’s dimension. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first and foremost reason to be mentioned is that when an individual enrolls in a group, in fact, he or she accepts the group’s rules. By doing this, the whole of the group will have only one goal. By obeying rules, not only can all the individuals work properly, but also they would able to convey their ideas to the group in a better way as well. To shed light on this matter, I want to mention an example of my personal experience. When I was at the university, our professor divided students into several distinct groups in order to work on our assigned project. One of the group members was always insisting on his ideas, while other members totally disagreed with him. We always were putting our energy and wasting our time to persuade him to work with other group members. Unfortunately, our grades suffered drastically.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that nowadays, companies hire a person who has team working abilities. In fact, such an ability is even more important than being talented. So, all of us should increase our team working ability in order to be successful in finding a decent job in the future. Based on a recently revealed research in the field of psychology, it shows that almost all people who are not the ability to work with others are prone to unemployment during most of their lives. This research clearly shows the importance of team working ability.

To make a long story short, one can conclude that because of my personal experience regarding this issue, and a noteworthy research in this field, all of the people need to extend their team working abilities, and it is also better for the group to collaborate with such people, otherwise, the negative impacts of being such people in the group is unavoidable.