Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living and working in a constantly changing world, it is widely acknowledged that time is life and we need to make good use of it in any occasion possible. In this sense, some people argue that it is more wisely to finish tasks in a short time with the risk of mistakes than to sacrifice efficiency for correctness. This opinion, makes sense to some extent though, is disagreed upon by me. I will elaborate my reasons for holding so in detail in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the quality of an assignment is much more vital than the speed it is done. The boss is expecting a perfect performance rather than a hasty one since the latter is a waste of his time to look at. If an employee hand in a commercial contract awash with flaws, even if it is finished within half a day, the leader will not be satisfied. Highly likely, the result will be that this individual starts the whole task once again to correct the mistakes, which virtually wastes longer hours. However, if the man changes his way of thinking and checks every detail carefully from the very beginning, it will not end up such a mess.

Another reason we should not prefer the so-called efficiency over correctness is that once mistakes occur, the person who makes them will be considered reckless ever since, which will definitely exert negative impact on his career path. Take the employee from the last paragraph again as an instance. It is basically not probable that his boss will allocate any important work to him since his carelessness has been entrenched in the boss's mind. From this we can see that quick work neglecting correctness might cost a worker's vocation promotion. Nevertheless, carrying out tasks with due scrutiny might win the applause from the leader and facilitate vocational development.

While I understand that sometimes to scrutinize assignments with due prudence might be time-consuming and cause overtime working, which is a burden to employees. If people consciously cultivate themselves the habit of working carefully, this problem will be gradually solved at last.

To put it in a nutshell, the real situation necessitates workers to thoroughly weigh the pros and cons before jumping into the arrangement of time. As discussed above, I can safely come to the conclusion that working slower to make sure there is no mistake is more favorable because eventually it is the most effective way and will save people from undue troubles as well as assist them to prospect.