Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world has developed in many aspects and people are becoming more and more clenched to their jobs and the effect of having a job in everyday life is undeniable. I disagree with the provided statement and I'm going to explain the reasons to my opinion.

To begin with, there are issues pertained to work directly and indirectly. The first issue that comes to mind is the salary. some people agree to the critical role of money in having a convenient happy life. Although others may contradict this idea and believe in the quality of life excluding the money. But surely the both sides know the necessity of having a stable income for a person to have the ability to afford home rents and food. So it is not easy to talk about losing a job through curiosity and making mistakes by taking risks. It may be wiser to keep working slowly and meticulously and avoid mistakes to make sure that you won't lose your job. You can schedule some years of painstakingly work and saving some money and then changing your job for a new more risk taking one.

As another reason to support my point of view I will explain a personal experience. I've worked in an architecture company for 5 years now and I've seen many people hired and fired through time. One characteristic about the people who have stayed for a long time in their position in this company is their focus on the details, spending enough time on solving the issues and following every single step by which they are instructed. They also have the benefit of learning new strategies and design tricks all because they spend more time and making effort to do their best job and avoid risks which could cause the company a great loss.

To sum up, I believe that keeping the best quality is more essential than working quickly and skipping the important little facts. So I would recommend anyone who has found his or her ideal job to keep it by working efficiently and meticulously.