Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

There have been several disputed discussion on whether it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic sujects or specialize in one subject. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question. Personally, I believe that one should be specialize in one specific subject. I feel this for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the first reason is that specialization in one subject helps in the increasing of productivity as well as efficiency; moreover it makes our mind more analytical as compare to broad knowledge of many subjects. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; about 10 years ago, due to my good marks and high approached towards physics,I decided to major in Btech general.Nonetheless, I found in said major that there was little glimpse of physics and it included only broad knowlege of subjects like chemistry, math,analytical sceince etc. These subjects decreased my productivity as well as efficiency. Thus, I decided to change to my major in physics only. As I grew up, I got placed in ISRO, scientific research department of Indian Government, where my work was to do research in physics methods; thus, specialization in one subjects increases the chances of your success in the future.

Besides, the second reason is that specialisation in one subject helps in to achieve success in the future; furthermore, It also helps in to open the consultancy business. for better understanding, let us take the example of my brother, About 5 years ago, he enrolled in Chartered Secretary exams, he has an interest in Indirect business. As he cleared the exams, he opened his own consultancy Company where he gave consultancy related to tax planning related to good and service tax; moreover, his recent balance sheet showed that he gained double networth as compare to his networth in initial stage of business; therefore, specialization in one subject increases the chances of achievement of your own goals.

In conclusion, although there are some scenarios where broad knowledge of many subjects weighted more than specialization in one subject,howbeit, these scenarios are very rare; as a result, I believe that specialzation in one subject is better than broad knowledge of many subject because it increaes the chances of success in the future as well as increase your efficiency level.