The extended family is less important now than it was in the past.

There have been several disputed discussions on whether the extended family plays a less important role in the present as compared to the past. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question; howbeit, personally, I believe that an extended family plays a more important role in the present as compared to the past. I feel this for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, the first reason is that extended family helps in financial crises; moreover, they are also supported whenever we find difficulty in sense of personal difficulties. My personal experience is a compelling example of this; about 10 years ago, my father faced huge losses in the business. he had to pay money to trade creditors as well as to bank. In such difficult condition, My uncle, Ramesh arora, helped us not only to repay the loan to bank as well as creditors but also invested its capital in the same business so that business will continue and did not face struck off; therefore, extended family provides financial assistance to other members, If they needed.

Besides, the second reason is that extended family helps in personal problems; furthermore, grandparents gives such teaching lessons which are very important for the development of a person. For a better understanding; let us take the metaphor of my cousin's brother; about 4 months back, his father has died in a car accident. He was not ready to take his father business because of less knowledge of that particular business; my father helped him to teach the background that business, and provide him the important rules and principles which will be benefited him for future growth of that business. As he grew up, he understands the business very well and makes the profit out of small capital; thus, sometimes extended family plays the role of teachers or guru for other family members.

In conclusion, although there are some scenarios where extended family plays a less important role in present as compare to past; howbeit, these scenarios are very rare and can be forgettable. Therefore I believe that extended family plays an important role in present as compare to past because they help in the future growth of other family members as well as extended help by providing financial assistance