Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the wide spread of mass media such as television and Internet, It is extremely easy and convenient for us to get informed. Even thought some events are unlikely to affect our life, it is also exceedingly important to know. Taking care various events can help us expand our outlook and helpus do some preferation previously.

Being mindful of events happening around the world is able to open our mind. With the widely use of technology, the information and knowledge are update quickly. In order to keep pace of the change of information and acquire more knowledge, we should know about current events not matter they do not affect our life. For example, I keep on watching newspaper everyday. I know much about information about foreign countries. Although i am far away from these countries, caring abount about events abount their countries helps me learn more abount their country culture.

With knowing events happening around the world, we can make earier preferations for travling. Nowadays, the majority people pefer to going to other countries. The unavoidable thing is to konw something about the city or the country where they are going to go, like the weather and housing. Only keep in touch with these associated events can we do full preferation and eventrually enjoy the trip. Obviously, even if the events happing in other places and unlikely have certain impact on our life, we have to get them in some cases.

Surely, spending the large amount of time reading news is a waste of time, resulting from these events are probable to not affect our daily life. Howeven, for some people, especially students, it would take time to read news than planing computer games.

In a word, since we can increase our scale of knowledge and enable us to do some preferarion, it is no doubt to keep informed aboubt events which unlikely have a tremendous effect on ouor daily life.