Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, different companies have different working systems. Some people argues that three days with long working time a week is better than five days with short time, because people could have longer weekends and do whatever they like. From my perspective, however, working too long a day is not a wise idea.

Firstly, long time and irregular work may be detrimental to our health. If you want to use three days to complete the five days work, then you must sit on the chair all day long dealing with your paper, which can be really harmful to your body, especially the spine. And if unlunckily you have some healthy problems, then it will waste you much more time to go to hospitals and receive treatment. Effectively, it is not cost-effecitve. When I was in my high school, I was always studying all day long without rest and exercise, and now I often have backache which is really annoying and affects both my daily life and work. I am so regretful that I did not pay attention to my health in the past.

Moreover, the quality of our work may be lower compared to the long days work. Obviously, when we are very eager to finish something in a short time, we often only go for time and speed and ignore the quality of work. Our work may be full of mistakes resulting from careless. Imagine you are a boss, do you want that to happen? On the contrary, if you have more days to work, then you will feel much more relaxed so that everything can be cheked out carefully.

Admittedly, it is probably true that three days work a week will leave you much more time to arrange other things such as tourism. However, the advantages of the other system still far outweigh the single benefit of short days work because it is impossible for you to go traveling every week, and most people have five week including your friends, who cannot stay with you. As a result, most of weeks of the year, you may just stay at home alone feeling bored.

To put all into a nutshell, it is my firm belief that working five days a week for shorter hours is better becuase of the regular work time and relaxed mind witch will make you more healthy and your work more well completed.