Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt job plays a prominent role in our life and occupies a huge amount of everybody's time. Job is how we obtain an income and provide for our family. The more we work the less the time we have to allocate for other purposes. I personnaly prefere to work for long hours but only Three days a week than just five days but with spending less time at work.

First and foremost, by working three days per week the time that a person has to spend with the family is more since his or her freetimes are longer. When we work for shortet hours the duration of each freetime will be less and as a result we prefer just to stay at home but having freetimes with longer periods lets you spend more time with the family especialy when our relatives live in another city. For example, My father has to work five days in every week and albeit he might have the same offtime from work than the time if he would have worked three days per week, we can not visit my grand parents. My grand parents live in another city which needs a five hours drive to reach it so when my father comes home we can not just drive to pay them a visit since he has to be peresent at his work the next day. We only go to their home occasionally only on holidays and consequently we do not have enough time to spend with them.

Another reason one should take in to account is having to spend less time at work means being able to take part in other activities such as workshops. Mostly it is impossible to do two jobs on the same day so we usually plan to do one in one they and another in the following day so when someone attend to his job one day he can not do anything else but with working on only three days, there will be left plenty of time to do other things. For example, I am working in a company for three days and at the same time I study at the university and also I am conducting a reseach. Since I work from saturday till Monday and on Tuesday and Wednesday I attend the university and on thursday and friday I allocate my time mostly to do research. I am able to fulfill all these defferent responsibilities only because my job has the flexibility to choose when to work and I have chosen to work only three days a week.

To wrap it up, I am agree that people should be able to work three days per week since it can help them to spend more time with their families and also they will be able to plan for other activities such as education.