Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, education is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of people in various aspects of their lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the areas that we have to focus to increase the learning rate of the students. Many people adhere to the view that we have to concentrate on facts in our tutelage system, while others believe concepts will provide a profound understanding. Ego, when it comes to my stance, be weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that the ideas should be emphasized. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that through the understanding of concepts, we can learn facts more effectively. Knowing the logic behind the facts facilitates the process of their comprehension. As a result, students do not keep forgetting them regularly. My own experience is a compelling example of this. During high school, I had trouble utilizing and adapting the physics formulas for different questions, and it was considered a hinder for me for getting convenient grades. One of my friends, named Ali, was an expert in this field. I desperately asked him to assist me, and he started by introducing and explaining the rudimentary concepts. Then, he taught me how to come up with complex formulas using the basic ones. Consequently, I deeply learned the process and did not have any problems with physics anymore.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that when we start using notions to explore different facts, our brain becomes more active so that we behave wisely not only in our school but also in the actual life. Having a more sophisticated mind, we are more likely to come up with novel ideas as solutions to daily predicaments. For instance, about ten years ago, we bought a brand new tv. We asked someone to adjust the channels so that we could have access to all the possible channels. One day, out of curiosity, I played with the control and messed up the settings. Although I knew I had broken it, I did not lose myself because we had a course in school about some simple ways of maintaining electronic devices. I tried to follow some basic steps at a time to learn the pattern of adjusting the preferences. As a result, not only did I learne how to fix it, but I also discovered new stations that we did not have access to. From that day on, whenever there is a problem with electronic devices, my family comes to me rather than paying some stranger to solve that.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that it is better to focus on concepts. This is because we learn more effectively, and they can be applied to solve the problems in our actual lives.