Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As limited budget as the government has, basic infrastructural development should be carefully arranged. Among these development, internet access and public transportation are something we cannot ignore. Modern society highly depends on internet for various tasks from business communication to even ordering our lunch. On the other hand, public transportation system is prerequisite of day-to-day life, since we all have to leave our neighborhood at certain point. That said, I believe improvement of public transportation is more beneficial to our society.

To begin with, what does internet do for us? In the modern life, business are often conducted with online e-mails, online orderings, and so on. Students are also depend heavily on internet, we use internet to search for answers, to google for materials for studying, to review documents just like old fashion library does. However, despite all these useful works, how often did we simply surfing online, and looking at hilarious clips and updating friends' recent activities? I believe the answer is most of the time. The serious tasks mention above can be supplant by phone or even physical interaction, while other leisures can be replace by real activities such as playing basketball with friend or chatting with family members in a cafe.

The internet is truly dispensable.

As for public transportation system, this is what we actually requires. Public transportation, for business man, give us a better access to engage a potential client, and for students, it gives us higher efficiency to commuting between school and home, which increases our time to study. Over all, better public transportation increases productivity as a whole society. That's consider a lame system in a old, poorly developed city. Such lame system devour considerable time in our everyday life. Most of our time is in a traffic jam. This definitely does not help us.

Another advantage is that better public transportation may encourage us to start leaving our home and increasing outdoor activities during weekend. One of the reason in Taiwan that most college student choose to stay home a live as a coach potato is because the traffic is always terrifying. The great speed of our internet is even exacerbating this phenomenon. If we have a better public transportation system, we can go mountain climbing in suburban area, real surfing in nearest , and so on