Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young age students are always tough to manage. Most of them do not like to study compare to other recreations, and also are easily distracted. To cope with this, some parents offer money in exchange for higher grade. However, I do not approve of money as an incentive, my reasons are as follows.

First of all, talking and dealing with money may cause a child to be more greedy. During children development, an amenable period, they are still building up their value of viewing this world. If parents always offer money for grades, the kid may think that money so important that anything should have a price. In this case, one would not appreciate the relation between their parents and would ask for even more money for the next thing parents ask to do.

In addition, youngsters should have a sense of spontaneity and responsibility, both of which would not achieve by using money to lure kids to study. Instead of offering money, parents should encourage kids to study themself and be responsible for they own future. Studying for money would not last for long.

Admittedly, some forms of reward really boost kids' performance. Instead of money, parents could offer a trip instead. A exotic trip is rare, so it would be impossible for kids to misconstrue that everything needs a trip as reward. On the other hand, a foreign experience would totally help with children's performance at school, since the trip would broaden their horizon and maybe even improve their language skills. For instance, I own reward of successful admission to Nation Taiwan University from my parents is a thirteen-day trip to Europe. During they period, I had experienced all those magnificent buildings and wonderful culture that I once saw in my textbook. I also had the chance to practice English speaking skills since moth of our English class in Taiwan is about reading and writing.

Based on the reasons above, I argue that money is inappropriate to offer kids as incentive. There are more suitable reward for galvanizing kids to study.