Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on between giving money to the children or not when they get good grades seems very controversial. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of things should be taken into consideration to examine a constructive and destructive facets of the issue. some holds the view that parents should give money their children to incent good habit on the children. however, some believe that its is bad approach to lure children to do something better for their study. From my vantage point. I concur with the later group and aver that children should not lure by the money to make them work hard in the study.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children learn superficially the subject matter as their concentration only lies in getting the money. In order to hope of receiving money for good grade, they might study only exam point of view and has less knowledge in actual basis. This practice may become prevalent in the later life of the children where large knowledge and wisdom will required but, they have the same old mal practice. For instance, my brother got the money for the grade by my parents when he was in earlier high school. so, he focused mainly on how to get good grade and barely give look to the in depth knowledge; consequently, he have to suffer from that consequences in exam of public administration. According to him, he had done most portion of the question correctly, however, he struggled to the question which required depth portion. Had he study more passionately in the subject, he would have been selected at that time. Since, passion and interest in subject is necessary to make person prodigious in the certain area, money incentive only over shadow their passion with greed.

Secondly, another reasons that equally significant is that early money receiving of the children from the parents may spoil their life. children has instinct of curiosity and on receiving money they might pursue some things that may have more horrendous results in their life. they can use money for the potential buy of the drugs and other things. In addition, eye's of criminal may on them as they are much easier target to chase; consequently, they will be surrounded by the danger. for instance, when I was eight I was given money by my father and I sat on the bench holding with the money in my hand. Just few second, my parent had off eyes on me, one strange man stole my money and pushed me so hard I strucked my head. Thus, money should not be good things that children handle as it may cause some terror attack on the children.

To conclude, though money gives incentives children to work hard, it might not effective strategy as it has much more negative impacts on the child' psyche only focus on the money and they may have hard time due to it.