Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the education system has absorbed increasing attention to itself due to its importance. As different educational system has its advantage and disadvantage, parents are concerned about their children. They want to encourage them to study their lessons as pleasant as possible. A controversial question that arises here is how to encourage children and how to persuade them to study their lessons since studying is the most fatiguing job for the children. One of the possible ways to motivate the children is to give them money for each high mark they get. I strongly agree with this method, and I support this way because of its motive power. In the following sentences, I will elaborate on this.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that by giving the children money for each high grade, they will be eager to study more and also with high depth to get a top mark and receive money. To be more specific, our brain is eager to be praised as soon as possible and receive its reward. Due to some deficiencies in the different educational system, children are not able to have a broad perspective on their future, and they are not aware of their studying reasons. Moreover, there are some lessons which are incredibly dull such as geography and the Arabic language, which makes studying harder for students. On the other hand, in this way children will be more enthusiastic about learning those lessons which not only beneficial for their future but also help their general knowledge. For example, when I was a child, I hated Arabic language lessons, and I got poor grades in the exams. Once my mother told me if you study Arabic better and get a high mark, I will pay you five dollars. After that, I tried harder, and I was so motivated to study harder, and after three months, I became one of the top scores in our class.

The second reason which deserves some words to speak about is that, by paying money to the children, they can also learn how to manage their money as well. To be more precise, children should learn personal accounting as soon as possible, and this way is one of the most effective ones. Once the children study for the lesson and work hard for that, he or she is aware of the value of that money and also make a plan to save it or even invest it. For example, when I was a child, I had a box that I called it money box. I gathered all the received money in that box and saved them for myself to spend it when it is crucial. After my mother told me that she wants to pay me for every top mark, I became more avid to collect that money in my money box and save them. After a while, once I wanted to buy a PlayStation console, I took a look at the money box, and I got amazed. I have saved 768 dollars in that box, and guess what? The PlayStation console price was just 500 dollars, so I could buy some other stuff with the rest of the money or even save them for another circumstance.

To make the long short, I strongly agree with the idea of giving children money for each top mark since I have good memories of this method, and also I have tried this on my brother, and it worked as well. Just because some educational system suffers from deficiencies is not a good reason to leave the children alone, and parents' rule became more critical in this situation. So they have to encourage them to study because studying is beneficial for their future and they should do their best in this part of their life.