Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally, one of the most important ways to increase the selling of products is advertising. Today, many companies and markets want to utilize this way to introduce and demonstrate their products very interesting and useful to the customers. Many people are of the opinion that advertisements are not demonstrated the real aspects of things but others refute this notion. I firmly agree that advertisements always are not real and most of the time use exaggeration for convincing the customers.

First of all, one of the critical factors in the advertising the products is to show the importance of that with famous people, this is the best way make customers convince and they should buy them, this is the trick of advertiser use in their work. For instance, in the car company when they want to show that their products are fast and unique, they help from famous people and celebrities such as famous driver that speak about the special options of car, its features to be unique and fast versus other cars, hence, people immediately accept that this car is faster even if this was not in real.

Another reason that needs to be considered is that advertiser tries to make customers excited, this is another way that causes people eager for buying their products. For example, I saw that in one of the electrical companies, when they want to convince people to buy their laptop, they show that this laptop is so light and easily portable, due to the very low weight the laptop can stand on the air and flow. This unreal advertisement make people excited that Wow! If we buy this laptop, we will carry it in anywhere easily, so, they want to try and then buy it.

In summary, I totally believe that advertiser can convince people just buy exaggeration and put people in the unreal situation, so, their advertisement is not always true.