Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of children's education engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that parents care a lot about their children's education today. However, Some other may hold and opposite viewpoint and believe that past parent are more interested in their children's education. As far as I am concerned, parents today are more involved in their children's education. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason to point out is that parent have gone same way like their children. Nowadays, the number of the educated parents increased. Therefore, they understand their children better and help them them to make a right decision for their future. In the past, parents do not have any knowledge to help their children and they did not care about their education. For example, a student have a doctor parents make better decisions and in arduous situation that he do not know what to do, his parents have a undeniable role to helping him because not only are they educated, but also they go this way. Moreover, today each parents have one or tow children and they have enough time to guide them. But in the past the number of children was plentiful and parent's could not help all of them.

A further more subtle point is that development in the technology enhance the lifestyle of human and learn them many things. To demonstrate, in the past parent's did not know that best way for children's future is that their parents help them continue their education. They did not know about this proven point and they they thought it is vital for them to make their own decision. Also, for having a better lifestyle in a future, parents compel their children to finish their education and get a higher degree because they have experiences and they the affect of technology on people's life. For instance, my friend's parent always force him to study hard for his lesson because their friend have a great career by getting a higher degree of education. Furthermore, parents try to get involve in their education by helping them study, if they have a problem hire them a private teacher to help them to improve their score.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned argument, parents today have a crucial impact on their children's education. Consequently it is highly recommended that, parents help their children to attain high school and universitiy for building a better future for them self.