Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most serious concerns of parents is how to raise their children to be a literate and educated person. When it comes to the issue whehter parent today are more involved in their children education than parent were in the past, people adopt spread spectrum of attitudes toward this issues depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that people had more time in the past to be involved in their children' education; on the other hand, others believe that parent nowadyas are more involved. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only do parents understand the importance of education more nowadyas but also are the education program more complicated than the past.

Nowadyas, parents unanimously believe that the success of their children is depend on attneding to colleage. Besides, primitive jobs have replaced with complicated career requiring a university degree. In this sense, parents can encourage their children to study hard, if they are involved in their childrens' education. Therefore, although parent nowadyas are more busy than the past, they attempt to help their children to do their homeworks or their projects. Furthermore, parents are nowadyas are more educated than parents in the past, as a result of which they can assist their children during their study. Subsequently, parent are more involved nowadays since parents understand the importance of education more than th past.

Children's education are involved more complicated tasks. In fact, educational system has changed from the past in a way that chldren need to do their homework with their parents' help. I remember when I was going to high school, I always did my homework without my parents' help. But nowadyas, most of children homeworks are involved the cooperation of both children and parents. Furthermore, schools typically ask parents to come to schools in order to be aware about their children's education status. Therefore, schools and teachers force parents to be involved more in their children's education.

To wrap it up, parent are more involved in their children's education since not only do they want their children become successful finding a decent job but also do the schools and teachers compel parents to help their children during their study. In fact, parent shoud manage their time in order to be abel to assist their children.