Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generation gap

People are living with different generation which are omit over time. There are some effects between old generation and young generation. Some people believe that young and old generation seem to be worlds apart. However, others disagree. In my opinion old people are set in their way and a bit out of touch when it comes to new things like new technology. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, today we live in a fast line and are seeking for new things in our life and developing technology make a great impression on young people which leads them doing different thing toward old one. When children are getting involved with new technology, they will learn new things which makes them distinct from their parents who had never seen that new things and never tended to make such experience which shows the gap between two generations. One of my own experience is a good case in point. I remember when I was child, my parent didn’t know anything about mobile which is kind of cellphone that you can carry it everywhere you want and connected you to everyone in every places. When I was at school, they had always worried about me since they didn’t know where I am. Once I had bought a mobile phone for them and told them we can find each other with this phone in an essential situation every moment, but they had never learnt how to use it and were set in their way. This happen made me upset and had negative point which leads to make a long distance between my parent and me. If our parent had been involving new technology, we wouldn’t have had such generation gap. This example clearly illustrate how technology lead to make generation gap between youth and old people.

Second, developing technology have changed the vision of people during the time. Their life styles are inspired by expansion of technology. By comparison in the past, the new generation are using Internet and have more comfortable life than old generation. However, old ages never tend to live with Internet like new generation. Also, they have always thought that young descents are not in touch with serious problem in the country. For example, I remember once I was doing my bank affair without Internet I went to the actual bank and waited for a long time to do my work. I was waiting for a long time to transfer my money into another account. However, by developing technology and the Internet we could do our bank affair without going directly to the bank. After that I have noticed that life would be more comfortable if we used the technology, this circumstances have been created comfortable situation that had not been in the past but when I shared my experience to my grandparent they had never believed me and maybe they were behind the times.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that old age have been set in their ways and are out of touch into young descent. For two reasons. They are not only using technology to create new vision in their life, but they also are interested into different thing.

Dear sir or madam,

I would like volunteer with your program as a civil engineer to build a house for a poor family in summer. I have already informed myself through the website and find myself very interested in the program; however, I would appreciate if you could give me a feedback regarding the following inquiries.

Your website shows that the project must be finished in six month I would find it a bit difficult to complete the building in spring. Would it be possible to postpone the deadline? Also I would appreciate it if you could send me the dimension of the location that you devote to build it.

In addition, it would be useful if you could send me the details about accommodations.