Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer game is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

Some may argue that computer games are innovation of the techonlogy, I , however believe that they are the waste of time. Therefore children should not be allowed to play them.

To begin with, education is the important thing to be focused for the children, They should not waste their important time on computer games. whenever, children indulge on palying games on the computer, it is less likely to manage the time for study. For example when I was studing my high school on class 12, I used to play Candy Crush Saga a lot, just to complete the level. I was so much addicted to the game that whenever I had time, I used to play it. Finally my marks on class 12 was consistantly poor than grade 11.

Similarly, computer games make children lazy. The importance of the outdoor games will attenuate when children are addicted for the computer games. In the 90's I used to play different types of outdoor games with my friends. It helped me to enhance my communication skills and moreover I was fit and healthy. But, these days children are not much sociable when they are addicted to the computer games. Hence, it's only the waste of time.

Some may argue that computer games allow the children to more utilize their time by appropriate scheduling and only use it for the source of entertainment. But, once the children engage on such activities, it is quite difficult for them to leave the games without completing the level. For example my nephew, who is studing in class 6 asks me to play game in computer for some minutes. but when he can not complete the level, he insists me to give time to play. It is better to persaude the children to play the outdoor and indoor real life games rathen than these virtual computer games.

Thus, for the points mentioned above, children should not be allowed to play the computer games, as it is a waste of time.