Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

What people do in their lives, is the most controvertible debate. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, noticing the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, many people are inclined toward this opinion that because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. I am of the opinion that being well in a specific field is indispensable and reasonable.

The first reason which makes me hold this belief that doing the few things well is necessary is the expansion. What caused the people not capable of doing different things is the different fields of science. Many subjects with sub-topics provide a wide range of knowledge. So, despite the past, a person cannot do many different things. For example, in the past, it would be rather easier for one person to afford different fields of science solely and being expertise in it. Many epitomes can mention as a prodigy of science like, Aristotle which was expertise in many majors and his books are useful and valuable now. But, nowadays, it couldn’t be possible to be an expert in different fields or even be able to do different things at the same time.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that being well in one area is more reasonable than doing different things. In fact, in this era human beings live noticeably is influenced by proficiency. Evidently, specialization becomes the most important key factor for successful living. Besides, people now are more informed about the importance of time, so they try to efficiently use the time. Therefore, for the majority of people spending time in different areas not only is waste of the time in somehow but also does not provide them the required specialization. Different areas, bring them mediocrity which is out of value these days. Besides, noticing the common lifestyles it is not necessary. Although critics debate that many people are experts in different fields, the distribution of these individuals among the public is totally rare and assumed as the nobility of societies. Also, hectic life prevents people to do different things. Thus, neither people's preferences nor current circumstances encourage people to do different things.

To summarize, all contemplating remarks we safely conclude that being well in one area is beneficial and necessary, besides regarding lifestyles and individuals preferences it is inevitable that people try to gain more expertise in one field.