Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education system is the most crucial point for every student to shape their future where they spend most of the time and influence by their teachers and friends. However, a plethora of people contents that students most influenced by their friends and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies of the issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believe that students more influenced by their teachers. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, teachers are the role model of a society. Students influence by their idea, knowledge, motivation, character and try to imitate. Besides, they spend a lot of time together in the school and share many experience, notions which are also another cause of inspiration. But, friends are our own's age and their thinking capability are just like us which is not like influential as the teachers. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a teenager I imitate one of my teachers. I liked his teaching style, gesture, inspirational talking which really motivated me to become a chemist. His major was chemistry and I was really interested in the bonding of the elements, reaction of the molecules. He recognized it and took care of me which really influenced me in my later career.

Furthermore, they drastically impact on the students mental and physical growth. Their viewpoint, aspect sometimes reflects on the students and students also try to think like that. On the other hand, friends thinking capability is superficial and they do not know many aspects of society, politics, norms etc. Thus, exchanging ideas do not help other students to think profoundly. For instance, I have a niece who recently admitted to the school and already talked about society and sometimes I observed that she thought about some issue of society. When I asked her where did you get this idea, she told about her teachers. Thus, teachers thinking style impact her a lot.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that teachers influence the students in many ways because they share many ideas which really impact on the students' mind.