Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past.

teachers play a very crucial role in the life of a person as he provides the path by assessing his student potential and accordingly shaping the career of a person. therefore, it becomes a necessity to appreciate the role of teacher in our life. However, as the time has evolved there are certain established beliefs have started to change, one of them being respecting the teacher though in many fields of profession there is still laudable appreciation is received by the teacher.

With change in time, what mostly effected us the most is our level of tolerance and this has imparted us to make our children fragile and crumble under situations which demand tolerance. The result of this has directly influenced the role of teachers as now their hands are tied and they cannot punish their students or can exert pressure over them by giving them homework or assigning students with regular quizzes. If a teacher make a step to breach this tradition, the very next day he is received with complaints from parents and advice from authority to change his method of teaching. These restrictions over a teacher have made them play a minimal role in student lives due to which the student consider their teachers just like another normal human being in their life and gets deprived of the personalised career advice which a teacher can give to a student. therefore, there is an appreciable decline in the values and respect given to a teacher by their student which is deleterious for students.

However, there are still some professions apart from school like sports where still there are no restrictions involved over coaches to train their student and they can freely train their student in whatever way they like. The outcome of this is that student becomes very successful in his career bringing fame and money to himself as well as to his nation. Moreover, this same successful person when interviewed does not forget to recount his training and how he has achieved this position because of his teacher and ascribing his success to his teacher. therefore, still there are many fields in which the teacher is reverent by their student as here teacher is given complete liberty to teach the student.

In sum, making a direct argument that teacher is not respected in today's era is a bit presumptuous one rather one should consider different areas to conclude. it is a truth that in schools the value of teacher has degraded as they are not allowed to punish student and teach in the way they want but still there are many profession where still teachers are admired as the role model and student are willing to take any orders from their teacher. therefore, in some fields teachers have lost their value and respect compared to in the past whereas in some the teacher's value and respect is unshaken.