Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world in order to excel, businesses have to overcome a lot of challenges of the competition and one of the ways to do this is to incorporate new methods into a work routine. Personally, I think that being risky and innovative are keys to success. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, businessmen who are not afraid to try something new can attract a lot of customers. These days, competition between companies is tremendous and if people want to win in this, they have to please their clients with services, which they had never experienced before. My company`s attempt can provide a great illustration of this point. I work in a pharmacy and recently my supervisors decided to develop a new system to serve our customers in the best way. In short, the patients who had many prescriptions to fill every month, and whose scripts were written on different dates had the opportunity to do not come to the pharmacy every week to purchase their medication, but to get them all together once a month. Although at first, the project seemed arduous technically to perform, we took a risk and in fact, our customers were truly happy with its outcomes since they could save a lot of time. Moreover, they preferred our pharmacy to others.

Secondly, people like to work with those who are risky and prone to changes. When a job is interesting and versatile, people try to keep it and therefore, they strive to accomplish their tasks effectively. This can benefit financially an entire organization that these employees are part of. For instance, my husband is a farmer and he often praises his manager for creativity and courage. My spouse`s boss constantly renews the farm`s equipment and in this way, his employees always have a chance to operate modern tractors and combines, which is incredibly comfortable and productive. As a result, my husband says that he will never quit his job, but will endeavor to be a valuable worker and will keep farming side by side with his supervisor, and evolve the business. That is why I think that it is important to experiment.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more advantageous to take a risk than to continue doing only well-known things. This is because, it helps companies to obtain their clients` loyalty, and encourages their employees to work hard.