Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have been arguing a lot whether or not pedagogues should present to students their social and political beliefs. I think that knowing teachers` points of view on this matter in beneficial for young people and can shape their future lives. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, by listening to different points of view on political and social aspects of life children can decide which one is more suitable for them personally. Students have many teachers in school and if each professor expresses his opinion about the political situation in the world, pupils will learn from them and will obtain important knowledge. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a senior, the political situation in my country was unstable. It was the time of great changes and citizens had to choose a candidate they would like to vote for in following presidential elections. I recall that many of my teachers were talking about their preferences and provided reasons to espouse their beliefs. Sometimes, during our lessons, we even disputed about which of the candidates was superior. The chatting helped me a lot to understand my country`s affairs and make a decision about who I wanted to see as a president. That is why I think it is advantageous for teenagers to have this kind of conversations in a classroom.

Secondly, when professors share with adolescents their views, they can engage the youth in the social life of their communities. These days, teenagers are more interested in technological devices than in the life of others. If a teacher explains to students why he thinks it is important to volunteer in hospitals, fire departments, or local libraries, he can encourage them to develop their towns. For instance, my history professor was an incredibly social person. Every weekend she volunteered at a local nursing home and assisted the staff in their working routine. Moreover, she founded a nonprofit charity organization to support families with disabled children. In a classroom, she often told her student how happy she was helping people and inspired us to do the same. In this way, many of my classmates and I followed her advice and started devoting out free time to social work.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should be aware of political and social preferences of their professors. This is because it can help them to create their personal points of view, and can benefit those who are around them