Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In this modern era, people want to imitate each other to heighten themselves. Students are at a crucial age, which chooses their heroes in their life. As a result, a teacher is an important person in their life. In my opinion, teachers should not talk about their political or religious beliefs in the classroom. In the following paragraphs, I will explore into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my viewpoint.

To begin with, teachers have to manage and control their classes to make a convenient and without any tension for the student, which means their ideas about these controversial matters will divide students into many groups to argue with each other. Students are in a sensitive period of their living, which a little contention can have a detrimental effect on their mental features. Although they need to encounter these specific situations, teachers can make an instructive discussion to them. My experience as a student is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, my history teacher wanted to teach us about the last government in our country. He always talked about the bad things about that government. It was always questioned for me whether that government was bad in all facets or not? My teacher decided to answer me, and he had told us about his belief without any basis on real events. After a while, some students made a complaint to his words. On the other hand, some other students approved their teacher’s beliefs. Eventually, made an argument between students, and even they struggled with each other.

My second noteworthy is that teachers are a reliable person for students, which means that student demands to talk about their problems easily to their teachers. Talking about political beliefs can influence the students to fear to talk about themselves. If teachers want to keep their prestige in student’s views, they would not speak about their ideas in the classroom.

To sum up, it is the best way that the teacher does not talk about his political or religious beliefs in the class. This is because it makes an inevitable tension in the classroom, and they lose their popularity among students.