Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Different people hold different social and political views. Is it necessary to make teachers' social or political views known to students in the classroom? I think it is not very important.

Firstly, it will do no help to the teaching process. In the lectures, all we do is to study and the knowledge that we are studying have nothing to do with the social and political views. It is a waste of time to do that and may make the class pace fall behind the schedule. I have one chemistry teachers before. She liked to talk about the events happening currently and give comments on that during the class. I thought it was boring and did nothing to help with my study. When she talked, I always felt like sleeping. Moreover, it was really common for her to fall behind the schedules. Before the exam, she always found she had a lot of contents left to teach, because she wasted a lot of time in class. She just let us learn by ourselves and gave us hard tests. I almost learned nothing from her and did not think she was a good teacher. Chemistry has nothing to do with the comments she made. I was there to learn Chemistry but not to know what the opinion of social and political events from her. Showing social views or political views can be a waste of time and not good for studying the knowledge I should have gained in this class.

Secondly, speaking out social and political views may make teachers closer to their students. Speaking out that can let your students know more about you and think you are not just a teacher or a stranger but a friend, because you are willing to share what you think with them. This works well with the students hold the same view with you. However, if they think differently, it may cause trouble. Those students may not know how to respect others' thinking and do not want to stay with teachers simply due to the difference in thinking. It is not good for their study and for teachers' work. I have seen some of the students refuse to go to the classroom because they held different opinions with their teachers. They did not like them no matter how kind the teacher is and did not want to learn the knowledge even though knowledge has no relationships with the views from teachers. They are too young to judge. These surely influence the grade they got because they did not study. Teachers should be silent if

In conclusion, teachers should not show their social and political views to their students because it may cause bad influence on students and influence the class.