Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many individuals of the contemporary era state that children have become less creative because of technology, and that they should be prohibited to use tech. I completely disagree with this statement.

First and foremost, modern advances in technology and science have helped people become significantly more intellectual. People who use technology on a daily basis have an easier access to the internet. This is a crucial factor in their development. The world wide web has an unfathomable amount of information that can be utilized by anybody. This aspect can help children and adolescents attain more info and learn about a myriad of subjects more easily. This facet instead of being detrimental towards children's mental health, can actually aid them and broaden their understanding of the world. This can make them more innovative. For instance, I have become a lot more experimental due to technology.

Secondly, technology can guarantee children to become more tolerable and accepting in the future. Many older people cause social disrupt with their rasict, sexist and religionist ideologies and opinions. Recent studies have proven that these problems can be overcome if youngsters learn more about other's thoughts and start respecting them. Bill Gates, world-renowned philanthropist and co-founder of Microsoft, once said, "Teenagers and children need to use and comprehend technologies, because they are an irreplaceable part of their lives." All of these facts can entice kids to become more inventive and caring in the future.

Lastly, accessing tech daily can cause certain changes in children's minds that would help them be more imaginative. For example, many modern authors get their inspiration from real life events, which they read about online using their phones and other devices. John Green, a famous author of the 21st century, has implied that he wrote his bestseller books using indispensable facts he acquired from the internet.

In conclusion, technology doesn't make kids less productive or creative. It helps them develop and learn about their surroundings, makes them more modernized and a lot more abstract thinkers.