Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Since the down of humanity and in this sophisticated world meaning of family has been changed, in spite of its indispensibilty, like any other entities. Personally, I belive that extented family is less important nowadays than it was before. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, globalization and accelerated flow of migration has changed the notion of family for people. In the past, there was a few tendency to migrate from your mother land and travelling and migration did not account as an important phenomenon. Currently, the cities and land borders are faiding therefore rate of migration and flow of travelling has been increasingly accelerated. So people are experiencing new concept of family, and families should be concised to fit in this context of travelling and migration. New recent trends of migrated people from middle east to Europe support such idea that they are no longer have relationship with their cousins ants and uncles.

Seconly, jobs and professions was accounted as a part of genetic, from antecents to next generation. So family had a different but also important role in ones economy. The previous generation used to treat the next generation in a special occupation. So social relations revovled around not only same blood but also same social function; this implies why families had greater interactions. In current modern world role of family has been change instead the state and governmant and other social foundations play the role of job training and economic control. My grandparents for example had been working as farmers in a same farm land for at least a century and there were no otherwise destination supposed for my previous generations. So familial interactions is alterd starkly.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the extended family is less important is our contemporary world than before. This is because the high rate of migration and its consequences on familial interactions and because of changes in economic and accupation training role of family.