Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Family, bonding between members, is one of the key element in any individual life--either may be a single or a extended family. Unless, there is a family, a person has life like a solitary. I am not in consonant with the speakers' claim, and disagree the statement that extended family-grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles is less important at present instant than past. These can be explained by giving of the following reasons.

First of all, wherever there is joint or extended family, there is a co-operation, and a sympathetic views, and it would be really helpful at the time of hardship. In the life of human beings, everyday might not be the same case-- days may be pleasant or unpleasant. It would be better to share joy, happiness, sorrows, and other different forms of sentiments. My personal experience is a compelling example for this case. Just before one month ago, I have been sick and admitted to the hospital. During that period, my mother and father have went to foreign countries for their own businesses. It was a critical situation for me. However, due to my extended family, sometimes my uncle or cousins or grandparents lives me with me in the hospital for my take care. Unless, there would not be a extended family, it would be a great hardship for me. Consequently, I got a proper care and ,management due to my other members of my family. In this situation, the extended family really helps a lot. In the absence of somebody, there is presence of somebody. It was the real advantage of the joint types of family.

Second--in the joint family, there requires a less amount of materials and utilities in comparision to the small family. The daily necessities and needs can be better and easily fulfilled in the case of the extended type of family. For instances, I have a extended family; and one of my friend has a small family. If we compared between me and my friend, then his family would required a more utilities and money in relation to the per-capita. His uncle and aunts being one family, grandparents become other and his one equals to three family. When these scenario arises and it is the scattered case, and each and every family requires separate houses--kitchen, toilet and bathroom, rooms; and finally these all increases the expenses of the family. Thus, to be a more economical, these extended family would helps a lot.

In conclusion, joint types of family would be important in the past as well as in present because it creates an opportunity to share the sentiment, sympathy, empathy, and because this types of family would helps to become a economical by decreasing the money per-capita.