Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to issue that the opinions of celebrities are more important to the younger people than they are to the older people, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different thoughts. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the opinions of celebrities are more important to the younger people than to the old people because of many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the opinions of celebrities affect on the younger people than on the old people. The technology today developed rapidly and that in turn return a high benefit to the famous people. The famous people today have many ways to reach the general public for instance, the social media and the television. Additionally, the young people follow the technology development. So, it is easiest and more influence for the famous people to reach the young than reaching the old people.

Another point why I advocate that the opinions of celebrities are more important to the younger people than they are to the old people is the impact of that opinion on the receiver character. The person’s character build when he grew up. So, the own experience of the old people effect on their decisions rather than any advice they may heard from others. However, the young people are very effected by what they heard especially the advice from the person whom has a good impact on their characters like the famous people.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the young people see their parents as an old fashion people. So, it is important to advise them by the person whom they trust and love. Additionally, the famous people always should behave in a good manor to gain their fans. On the other hand, the old people are wise enough to distinguish between the good and bad things.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold the opposite idea may have the right to believe in that but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.