Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The younger generations completely define the whole future of the country. There are many rules exist to encourage the young people to find the right path to success. However, many people think that the rules young people have to follow is too strict while others disagree with it. From my point of view, because of many factors, society has no choice other than making the rules strict for the younger people.

To begin with, because of the rapid growth of human population, the rules become stricter than it was in the past in order to maintain the people organized. With the increase of the population, the gap between rich and poor also become broader. As a result, some people are ready to commit suicide because of money, which is the measurement of everything in this world. I think the rules are the only ones that can limit those unpredictable moves of humans. Besides, the number of people would probably decrease when the law has become stricter because they know the hard punishments. As an illustration, according to the speech of a police officer in my country, she believes people now afraid of them and rules which affect to decrease the number of suicides in recent years.

Furthermore, people get the wrong imitation for all the time from the many unreliable resources on the internet. Also, because of that, in any country, the government control the sites and information on the internet that could be seen by the citizens, especially by younger ones. The newer technologies allow the children to addict into many negative things such as video games. Those influence badly on who they are and their mentality. Besides, the movies and the television also has become the advertisement of the suicides in order to get the attention of the public. For example, the news about a girl who commits suicide because of the movie she watched widespread throughout the world about fifty years ago. I think the girl would not do such a thing if society has strict rules back then.

All in all, all the components of modern life suggests to mess up the brain and perspective of people, the rules have to be too strict. Also, the pros of having strict rules considerably outweigh its cons.