Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future society as a whole, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people mi8ght disagree with this idea and have different opinions. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the people today have big influence on the important decisions that determine the future society as a whole because of so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the technology today developed very rapidly. The rapid development in the technology has great impacts on the young people life by enabling them to communicate with people from different countries. Eventually, they will learn from each other and introduce new skills to their community.

Another point why I advocate that the people influence on their society is the availability of different social organization. The students today have to participate in improving their society. So, the people today take a part to develop their community during their early life stage. However, the people I the past had limited effect on their society because they did not have enough chance to share their thoughts and ideas.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the people today are more educated than the people in the past. Increase the literacy people has a great impact in developing the countries. Additionally, the educated people will try to discover new ways to help poor and people. Eventually, with the people’s effort the whole community will progress and reach the highest point of prosperity.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.