Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, youngs have always had a pivotal role in the growth and prosperity of societies. However, nowadays their role became a little challenging, they steal are crucial people in any generation. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether young people's accessibility to the vital decisions in society became diminish these days or not. Some people are inclined toward the idea that experienced people do not permit young to make important decisions. I despite the general consensus, contend that they have definitely enormous effect on society. In what follows, I will aptly elucidate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that despite a key person in any society have to make the final decision, they always have young consultants who guide them to have the right decisions. An example will illustrate this point better. Almost in every country around the world, presidents have a team containing young scholars in order to participate in a crucial meeting with the governments’ high ranked individuals.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that since young people are up to date and possess a fresh mind, they can alter societies' lifestyles. According to the statistics conducted by the United States government, over 90 percent of novel ideas which change the routine lifestyles in the societies are originated from youngs, 20 to 30 years old people. For instance, inventing the FaceBook by Mark Zuckerberg, a young scholar lived in the USA, has changed people's lifestyle in almost whole the world.

In addition, it is true that these days’ olds have the tendency to remain in the power, but it was similar in the past days, and with this condition youngs always had important effects on societies. Results of a recent study conduct by the University of Oklahoma reveals that even in ancient Egypt, kings had remained in power until the last day of their life, which were about 90 years old. So it is not a new issue to human society.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, as soon realizes that the role of youngs in vital decisions in society is undeniable. However, there are a lot of points worth mentioning that are not mentioned here. Nevertheless, that was a story of a nutshell. Obviously, there are many details that are effective about the role of young in the society. At last, it is highly recommended to read key persons' biographies who changed their society in past times, to get familiar with their lifestyles.