Do you agree or disagree that honesty is essential while selecting a leader for student organization or club?

As said "honesty is best policy" everyone can trust on the honest person. Leader has to be honest personality which everyone can trust on him. So, for this reason I strongly agree with this topic.

Firstly, leader is the person who leads or handle all group. And group is made by the particular number of persons. In the group every person should trust on the leader. Otherwise if leader is dishonest then no group member could reliance on him. as a result the group will be uncontrollable although every person will do what they want to do. For instance one of the company leader was dishonest as nobody could believe on him as a result that company members got angry and they tried be misdirect the company and after some time period that company was collapsed.

Secondly, if leader is dishonest in company and in any political party so,their collaborators and people, they cannot faith on them. As an example, in government, before voting every political leader concedes many more things he will in his government as they are not honest people could not trust on them as result people got angry.

Thirdly, whole company is dependent on the high reputed leader on this position honest persons are only nominated and select on their capabilities as they can handle whole company. And for this position dishonest person selected then company would be destructed.

In the conclusion honest person with the required qualities of the leader can manage the group very well, who can handle every member with honestly. as people also can trust him.