Do you agree or disagree? It is more enjoyable to have a job when you only work three days a week for long hours than to have a job when you work five days a week for shorter hours

Some of debatable topic in this world is whether more enjoyable for employees to work three days for long hours or five days a week but shorther hours. In my opinion, I agree that working five days a week is more enjoyable instead of full hour in three work days.

To begin with, it will reduce the stress level of the employees. Working full hours in three days means the employees has to finish in that specific allocation time. The employees will be stressful if the working load is high. Somehow it will make them in haste to get the job done and the result may not be perfect. On the other hand, the employees can finish their work more flexible because they have more leisure time at the night. That time can be used for them to reduce the stress. In the next morning, they will become fresh and will do the work better.

Next, it will give more time to the employees to do the best in their job. The gap between one day to another day can be allocated for the workers to think another insigh to finish the job better. There will another idea that can be applied to their work.

Last, having more off-day than working days will makes the employees become lazy. If the employees choose the job to work only three days, they will have four days to be in vacation. According to some researches, a person will become lazy if they have more time to play than to work. Also, he or she is going to feel they need more leisure time although they already off for four days. By choosing the three working days a week, it will reduce the possibility for the employees to become lazy.

In conclusion, I prefer to work in five days a week with shorter hours rather than three days a week with longer hours. There will some advantages that will happened to the employees.