Do you agree or disagree people to do the cosmetic surgery to change their appearance? Why or why not?

It has been long discussed that whether people need to do the cosmetic surgery to change their appearance. Some people believe that everyone has the right to decide to make themselves look better even through the cosmetic surgery, while others think that it is not natural and full of risk to do the cosmetic surgery. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that people do the cosmetic surgery to change their appearance.

To begin with, there are several ways that can make people own the good-looking appearance. For example, people can build strong muscles and lose their weight and fat by regular exercise habits instead of doing a liposuction surgery. In the meanwhile, exercise can also make people healthier and have a sunny personality. Besides, people can improve their appearance and even show their character through their wear. A tidy look can make others feel comfortable and have a good impression. As a result, people can still change their appearance through their own effort instead of cosmetic surgery.

Another point that is that there are some risks of the cosmetic surgery which may give rise to the terrible influence. There is no denying that there are some dangerous in any kind of surgery. Sometimes we must accept those dangers, as they come in the course of necessary procedures. But people don’t need to take the risks of the elective surgery - cosmetic surgery. The risks of the surgery apply to both to the surgery itself and to the long term. For example, leaking silicone breath implants have been a widespread problem and even to cause death.

Last but not least, looks are not everything. Nowadays, the importance of looks have been overemphasized. A neat appearance is enough. It is not necessary that pursuing a marvelous look through cosmetic surgery which is time-spending and meaningless. People can spend their time for the more important thing – inner beauty. Good looks can leave a nice impression to others in the first meet, but what makes people truly like a person is depends on his characters, abilities and knowledge. For instance, a good look can enhance the chance of being hired by the company, but the key points of being hired still depend on the abilities about the work, the responsibility to complete the job and the characters.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that the appearance brings some impacts about impression from others. However, people can change their looks by wear and exercise which is a healthy and safety way rather than doing the cosmetic surgery. Besides the physical beauty, people should also remember to cultivate our inner beauty which determine the truly part of our value.