Do you believe that the technology improves the quality of our lives? Why or why not?

Modern technology has its great impact on every part of our life. Some people consider that technology causes negative effects to our life like smartphone addiction, while others think that technology improve the quality of our lives effectively. In my opinion, technology truly brings lots of benefits to the people and improve the quality of lives, no matter in communication, education or medical resources.

To begin with, technology plays a crucial role in communication. People can get in touch with any people worldwide through the Internet. In the past, the way to contact with others is sending the mail which is time-consuming and the mail might be disappearing. However, people can easily chat with their friends or family by sending a message through the Internet. Moreover, people even can see each other through a video call. Besides, technology makes working at home become possible. The fast speed of Internet is available to workers to receive information and even have a conference call. To sum up, technology builds connection and make the communication between people more convenience.

Secondly, medical resources become more advance since medical technology. The invention of vaccines prevents people from being infected with serious disease which improve the health of many people and increase the average of life of human beings. Also, there are more and more medicines and progressive surgery which save lots of people. Furthermore, medical technology devices can take care of people well and become the dependable assistant to the doctors. For example, medical alert watches can monitor the people health condition and send a waring message to others if the owner faces emergency situation. For example, my grandmother stayed at home alone at one time. She fell down to the floor and hit the head seriously and fainted. Then the medical alert watch detected and warned to my father to call the ambulance which saved her life.

Last but not least, technology also brings a huge improvement in the field of education. Nowadays, people can easily get access to the information. There are lots of material and learning website on the Internet. Besides the knowledge learning in the school, people can choose the specific subject to learn in their own pace. Moreover, technology also improves the quality of class. Students can do the experiments in the safety way in the chemistry class through using the technique called virtual reality. Overall, technology makes learning convenient and lively.

According to those reasons, I strongly believe that technology truly improves our quality of life. Compared with the past, people have a better condition in communication, medical resources, and education which leads to the better quality of lifes.