Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more

willing to help other people (giving food or clothing)

than in the past.

There is no doubt that nowadays, the income gap has increased among people in a country, and the number of vulnerable people has increased as well. The most significant reason that arises here is whether other people help them more than in the past or not. Although some people believe that people are not as generous as they were, others, including me, believe that people help others in terms of food and clothing, because money has become accessible for many people and people are much more informed about vulnerable people.

The first and foremost reason that people have become eager to help other people is that the level of income of the majority of people has increased, so they would be able to help others. People in the past were at the same level, and the differences between poor and rich were not high; however, these days, a lot of people are engaging with poverty. As a result of increasing income, people are more interested in contributing to society. Take my father as an example. They are six siblings, and he told me whenever his father wanted to buy something for children, he had some difficulties, because he did not have enough money to purchase for his children, let alone helping other people. My father was hired in the army, and he could recover all of me and my two brothers' expenses. Besides, they would help some people by providing cloth and money for them. Had my father's income not been enough to meet his family needs, he would not have been able to help others. In my view, the most important reason that increased my parents' willing to help people was their adequate income.

The other equally reason is that people have become more informed about the poor's situations. There are some institutes and charities which apprise the rich people about the poor conditions. We also witness that people get a lot of information about people who are in harsh situations due to, for example, some natural disasters. Therefore, the level awareness of people has enhanced. To be more specific, individuals live in communities that they do not in touch with poor people. Although we may see them around the city, we do not know much about them; thus, we do not how to help them. For instance, there are a lot of children in my country who work in tough situations, and they do not have any supports. A nongovernmental organization that helps them provided information about their shortages, and they devised some programs to help them. One program was attaining enough money to prepare warm food for them, and I could see how many people participated in this plan. One can conclude that the more information people get about poor people, the more people are eager to help them to mitigate their suffering.

In conclusion, I think that people have become more keen of helping poor people in terms of their initial needs. This is because not has their income increased, and they would be capable of supporting their families and the poor, but institutes and other organizations have a pivotal role in raising the awareness of people about poor people conditions.