Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good?

In human’s history, we take endless endeavor to step forward. Many people may think progress is essential part for human being. But we can also see progress affect something badly. So, I don’t agree the state that progress is always good.

First of all, development of technology is the biggest factor that relate with environment pollution. Operating factories, using fossil fuels, and driving vehicles are harmful for nature. For specific, nowadays, improving efficiency of fishing gear is one of the main reason for depleting fish resource. Because of strong power of the catching tools, it is easier to catch lots of fishes than before. So, many vessels catch too many fish recently. In other words, amount of catch of marine species beyond the fish’s ability of replenish and it makes decline of fish stock. That is why many people want to reinforce the regulation of fishery sectors for sustainable yield of fish.

Secondly, invention of social network service as know as SNS makes people less care about real relationship. Currently we can see a lots of people only watch their smart phones to care about their online relationship even they sit with their friends. Recently, I went a coffee shop near my university with my high school friend. Few hour later, I realized that we rarely talked each other and only watched smartphone to watch our SNS. I thought if we only wanted to see online relationship, we were not supposed to meet each other. We had taken more conversation with each other and we should asked more about our real friend in front of us. I think people should focus on our reality friend, not cyber anonymous.

To sum up, we always need to consider about pros and cons of progress. Progress is not always good definitely. Because progress always have advantage and disadvantage. Invention of new material would cause a critical reason for destruction of environment and relatively broad boundaries of relationship among people than past make us can’t concentrate on real friends.