Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“Every coin has two sides,” says an old proverb. It is said that progress always takes man forward on the path, but progress too has its flip side and is not always beneficial. Every advance made by mankind has caused some harm. I partially agree with the topic.

When we are talking about the progress, there are some discoveries by a human being which brings a huge part in progress, also become dangerous for the human being. And this thing indicates that progress is not always good sometimes it tends toward distraction. For example, radioactive energy and nuclear energy, both energies are a big source of energy but also they contain the power to destroy all human beings.

Additionally, we can talk about the leading technologies which make work efficient and advance but on the other hand that affected on humans brain and it weakens the power of the human brain. For example, calculator; humans use the calculator for simple calculations and do not take efforts to solve simple calculations. Also, progress will affect human behavior and attitude, people suddenly changed when they get experienced the progress.

Moreover, sometimes progress is good it will bring positive changes and motivate people for doing their best and also it will help to find more advanced things and help to give them their best. For example, we can talk about the businessman who is working hard his progress motivates himself and also give him the strength to work hard. Secondly, we can talk about students; their progress in studies brings positive confidence in them and helps them to work hard. From all this, we can say that progress is good to motivate ourselves.

Therefore, we can conclude that progress is not always good sometimes it brings some negative changes in-person behavior and also it can destroy human beings.