Do you agree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their student’s sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific examples and reasons to support your answer.

Yes, I agree with the statement universities should give the same amount of money to their student’s sports activities as they give to their university libraries. When we lean in a school or university some students are good at sports, they took all efforts and never miss the chance to their talent. Also, they represent their universities at the state or national level. In this case, the university needs to appreciate these students and also fulfill their requirements.

Firstly, we all know the sport is as important as another subject, playing sport will enhance stamina and help to stay active. There are some universities and schools were playing a sport is compulsory. In this case, universities will provide all essential pieces of equipment to students, but also some universities only focused on the study and not appreciate any kind of sport. In that case, some students who are good at sports will not able to play and they do not get a chance to show their hard work and talent. While we all know that playing a sport is also compulsory.

Secondly, some students choose their career as sports person but sometimes they did not get significant knowledge and equipment from college or universities. Where they lost their confidence as a player and do not play and left with the no option rather than studying, I think in this case universities should appreciate the student’s financially and sponsors scholarship and encourage their talent, as they encourage the students who are good at studies. So, we will get a good player who represents our country or state.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement because I think sports is having the same importance as subjects and the library has. That will encourage the students who choose their career as a sportsperson.