Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Universities should give the same amount of money to their student’s sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Most people agree with this concept that universities should fund on libraries more than sport’s activities.In my opinion access to the librarian refrence is enormously important to both collegian and society as a whole. I feel this way for two reasons , which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, appropriation budget to libraries is one of the great duty of universities due to they need to keep updating on their books. If university do not spend money on their library, students get in trouble to reach some refrences and do not complete their assign at time.My own experience shows this, previous semester i searched for reprint biology book and I could not find it anywhere. As a result, i emailed to my professor and explained my problem to him and he introduced me another teacher to borrow me that book. I am convinced that our library is so poor in new edition and our source is extremely old.

Secondly,people attend university to learn and educate in their favourit fields not to play. They contribute in heavy exams and try for it several month to achieve best degree and provide better future for themselves. They do not expect entering university for play due to there is a place for investigating. I have experience about this problem that I touch it with my own.When my little sister entered to big and famous university , she encountered surprisingly events. Every thing was so different to her vision.Lack of equipments were felt seriously.She and her friends complained to chancellor and they made committee for inquiry to this demand. As a result, during several session faculty ordain rules for parts of money and they decided to dedicate most of budget for researching project and completed source of library.

In other hands, prices of books are high and facility of buying every books for everyone is rare.But, attending sport clubs is cheap and it is possible for all to participate in by own. So, that is need to spend money on parts of that is impossible for all students. For example, cost of one of our book related to my field is 50-60$ whiles cost of gym club for a month is 20$. This example shows, the importance of cost management.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that investment on improve librarian tasks can affects whole of society by growing educated students and increase rank of university by update knowledge of it’s members.