Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Universities should spend more money in buying facilities than hiring famous professors.

Education is one of the most striking topics in modern society. Some people claim that universities should spend more money in buying facilities than hiring famous professors. From my perspective, university is a place where the professors impart knowledge to students to expand their horizon. At the same time, the university is a place where it should offer students more professional academic environment to do a research or investigate. So, in my opinion, spending money in buying facilities or in hiring famous professors should be allocated equally.

A university will be more attractive by hiring well-known professors. For example, I am a student study in Kunming medical university. In our school, there is a professor who can make the boring subject vivid and the hard work easy to understand. Students love to attend his lectures and always put heart and soul into the ocean of knowledge. So he is the most popular teacher in our college and his courses are without absence. If I want to listen to his class with having a seat, I need to go to the classroom in advance.You can see that how charming the professor is, it makes university more attractive.

Moreover, it’s also important that universities should buy advanced equipment to offer students and professors a comfortable and professional academic environment. For instance, in Kunming medical university, a most updated PCR made in the USA in 2019 was introduced 2 months ago into the biology laboratory which can analyze a complicated sample of blood to provide the biology professor details to decode diabetes. Without this facility the professor cannot continue the research which he devotes to. Indeed, he would job-hop to another better university which supplies the advanced equipment to continues his study leading to a great loss of the former university.

In summary, a good professor and the sufficient facilities of a university cannot be separated. I do hold that universities should spend money in buying facilities and hiring famous professors equally.