DO you agree or disagree that students are engaged in political activities than before?

Politics plays an important role in day today life. Some believe that Students' involvement in political activities are less reactive than before. However, I think students are engaged in various political issues for several reasons.

First of all, advancement in social media has a huge impact on teenagers' lives. They get more information regarding the political party and issues regarding the party they support for. For instance, my elder daughter who is 18, has a strong opinion regarding which party she supports. This is because they get all information from social media like Facebook, twitter etc. She gets daily news from youtube and other media daily, and is more inspired by it. Also, She is ready to vote for her supporting party with a good reason for choosing it. This would not happen if there is no technological advancement.

Moreover, students these days closely monitor any changes in government policies and relative things. Since, these policies have a huge impact on their future career and life, they wanted to know any changes made by the ruling administration regarding tax payment, students loan etc. For example, when I was studying in a university in New York, the ruling party had changed policy regarding student loan payment. They put a halt in providing loans for them, unless the students make an agreement regarding loan return within three years after they graduate. So students are showing a keen interest in political parties and their changing policies as well.

In conclusion, although government policies affect all people in the society in different ways, it is the students who are studying in various universities or about to apply in colleges, more prone to the current political issues and rules. So I Believe that this is due to the change in policies and the technological advancement as discussed before.