Do you agree or disagree that students should be encouraged to do part time job?

Teenage is the time they prepare to start their new life and become independent. There are many ways parents can help children raise children by providing money for education, teaching the values of relationships. However, I believe that encouraging them in a part time job can make tremendous changes in their teens. I think this way for many reasons.

First of all, by doing a part time job can ensure your children know the value of each penny and to spend wisely. If they start earning without parents dependence, they are unlikely to spend for unnecessary objects like buying new model expensive cars, T-shirts. For instance, my elder daughter, who is 18, goes for a part time job after regular school classes. She is well aware of her spending expenditure, as she keeps records on each material she buys and also saves some for her future studies. Thus, by doing a part time job, we as a parents are not only teaching them the value of money, but also to spend wisely.

Furthermore, they learn to be more mature and independent once they start earning money. They no longer depend on parents for buying books or cars that they need. For instance, when I was in twelfth grade, I used to work as a cashier in a famous restaurant near my hometown. Once started working, I no longer was dependent on parents for my college tuition or daily needs like money for gas or buying books. On the other hand, If I depend on my parents, I would never be living life the way I want, as I have to always ask money to dad for even simple things. So working part time helped me become independent.

In conclusion, Working part time during teenage years has a huge role in once fife. As they help you to become independent and help to know the value of money you earn. So these are reasons why I think encouraging part time jobs is important to prepare yourself as an individual.