Do you agree or disagree with the topic that the government should spend more money in the support of arts than in athletics of state-sponsored Olympic teams.

I personally agree with the topic that the government should spend more money in the support of arts than in athletics of state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Firstly, look at the influence of arts. Everywhere in the country, the feature of arts integrity, characteristics spreads a lot. Arts represents a nation's identity.Education,norms,behavior,language,history are based on art.But athletics of state-sponsored Olympic teams are not so much influential. It contributes a little on the economy.

secondly,an artist upholds the features of a country not only in the country but also in the world. A young child learn the teaching of his own nationality,identity through arts. Whenever he is taught art, different historical persons contribution via arts,they feel to ponder over thyself and own nation. So it is the way of discovering his instinct space.But on the other hand athletics only make his country familiar to others.

Thirdly,look at the system of the athletics.There is a lot of expenditure for training players,media-coverage,coaching players etc. After that a team of eligible for playing will go to the Olympic championship.As a result its input is greater than output. After so much input, the country gets economical value from media partners,spectators etc. But there is a chance of loss for this huge project. Moreover its infrastructure is to be setup with great hardship.On the contrary,arts infrastructure are no so much huge.Besides art competition and expenditure for arts help a lot to discover own nation.

Fourthly, Look arts contain our subconscious mind. But athletics only a temporary merriment. Arts existence carries our nationalism, our ethics, belief, culture more easily. So learner of any one gets the pure knowledge from this. But athletics just only shows some gorgeousness or something else. This cannot be the idealistic view of a country.

Fifthly, look the greatest and developed countries. The more cautious about arts a country, the more sense of developed a country. Look at USA, CANADA. they get the immense force to change themselves from arts. As arts raise ourselves a sense of consciousness to develop ourselves.