Do you agree or disagree: The way people dress is a good indication of their

personality or character.

In this world in which we live, humans have quite a few basic needs, one of which is clothing Human beings have opted for a variety of ways to dress, which depend on/upon / are dependent on their cultures, weather conditions, or their religions. As far as wearing dress is concerned, some people believe that one’s outfit can present his or her personality, while others believe otherwise. The idea of the former group can demonstrate the writer’s opinion substantially better than the latter one. There are quite a few reasons in this regard, three of which are as follows.

To begin with, the type of dress/clothes that one wears can usually indicate his or her taste, which is one aspect of personality. Choosing the color and style of clothes is dependent on one’s thoughts or ideas, which is based on their character. A man or woman who always puts on a colorful dress, for instance, can show that he or she might be a delighted, extroverted, or fun-loving person, who, in my opinion, might be able to make new friends easily. Although the aforementioned deduction cannot be true one-hundred percent, it can be reliable for many cases. Moreover, one’s wearing style not only can show his or her taste but also can be indicative of / an indication of his or her personality.

Secondly, one’s dressing style can display his or her career, which, in my point of view, has a great influence on the type of identity and character they may have. Most occupations have their special dress, which can introduce their type of personality. For example, a person who is a member of the army has his or her specific uniform, which they wear most of the time. This/Such a person might be a precise, exact, and on-time person, as he or she has to wake up early in the morning and be aware of his or her environment. Accordingly, in this regard, the style of dress can indicate their profession and personality in most cases. However, this deduction cannot be certainly correct, but, in a high percentage of cases, it can be correct.

Last but not least, the type of dress that one wears can represent one’s/his or her/their priority—the value of which can be most important in their mind. A person with formal/elegant clothes and lavish style, for instance, can portend that he or she spends a huge amount of money on his or her clothes, so they would be a person with a high salary or a person who can put luxury clothes before other basic needs such as insurance. While this judgment might seem skin-deep, , in fact, a huge number of advertisements force people to do it. By and large, knowing one’s priority can help people understand the personality of that person.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, one’s style of dress can help know the personality of his or hers in many cases. In some cases, however, this deduction cannot be correct. Recognize a person’s personality and character based on their taste, career, and priority are the reasons that can support this point of view. Therefore, one’s outfit is more likely to represent any individual’s personality.