Do you agree or disagree ?

You can learn a lot about people by the clothes they wear.

In recent time, our style of dressing has so much influence on our lives, many people spend lot of money on buying clothes, accessories, bags. Everyone want to look perfect and sharp to stand out from crowd and want to be more attractive than others. people are more commonly judge by their looks or by their clothing. On the contrary, I believe that we can not judge people from their attire. I feel this way for two reasons which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, nowadays people who can not afford expensive brand cloths they are also wear similar looking cloths but they all are copy of original branded clothes. These clothes are cheaper than the branded one. So, we can not learn about their socio-economical status by their outfits. However, many famous rich people are prefer to wear simple cloths rather than expensive designer attires though they have abundance of wealth. For example, Sudha Murthy wife of Narayan murthy founder and CEO of infosys one of the well known company in India. She always used to wear simple sari and lives simple life. On this basis of her sober dressing we can not estimate her wealth as well as her social status in community.

Moreover, many people determine person's intellectual ability, his character from their clothing, sometimes it is misleading. For instance, usually many celebrities, actors used to wear latest, attractive, very expensive clothes, it is very impactful to their followers who thought that they are very intelligent and Nobel person. In contrast, many actors and celebrities are involved in forgery cases and it also been seen that they were breaking rule, attempting serious crimes. Therefore, we can not decide someone's character from their clothing.

In conclusion, i am of the opinion that we can not pass judgement about person's moral character and their socio-economical condition by their clothing.