Do you agree or disagree

At universities and colleges sports and social activities as just important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

Some of people think that sports and social activities are important because they are good for health of students’ .others have another idea; they think classes and libraries are more important than sports at the colleges and universities. Personally, I definitely believe that classes and libraries are more important than sports and social activities. i have some reasons for my idea that i point out them on the following essay.

First of all, I think student go to the college for learning not playing. Although sports are good for health of students but when student go to the college they want learning new course and they need perfect libraries. If they want do sports they can go to the gym.

secondly, libraries have to update them every month so they need more money for updating them while sports don't need update so don't need money for updating. For example, every month publish new book that libraries have to buy them and improve the library but when colleges buy new tools for sport at the colleges, student can use that tool for many years.

Finally, nowadays, books are very expensive and colleges have to spend much money for buying a book for library while facilities for sport are cheaper than book. For instance last month I bought two academic books that were very expensive i paid more than $100 for two books while we can buy a ball for sports less than $10.

in conclusion, for these reasons i think libraries are more important than sports and should receive more financial support.