Do you agree or disagree?

Most advertisement make products seem much better that they really are.

Advertisement is one the major techniques which is utilized by companies, in order to augment the rate of their sells. There are various characteristics that these advertisements have to attract more customers. One of these traits that is widely used is the fact that companies try to show their products better than their real quality. I totally agree whit this statement as I always think about the attributes of a good advertisement. The ensuing paragraphs will explored my rationale behind my opinion.

To commence with, people always are fascinated by their visual sense. In this order companies try to attract their customers by showing them what they want to see. All of us often look for the best quality products. And the advertisements are the easiest way to attract us. For instance, when I go shopping with my mother, when she does not know about a specific product, she try to buy the most attractive one that she saw its advertisement on Tv.

Another significant reason that deserves attention is about the competitions which are between companies; they believe that by attracting more customers they can have the rest of the market. Therefore, when some companies try to show their products better than its real value, other firms also do the same thing, in order to compete with those companies. For example, my uncle works in a food industry company. Last year their most powerful rival change their advertisement and announced some dishonest words about their products, after that my uncle’s company also did the same.

Taken all the above factors into consideration, companies try to show their products better in their advertisements not only to attract more customers, but also not to lose the competitions whit their rivals. Hence, it is wiser not to buy different commodities just based on companies advertisements.