Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them?

Friends are essential for having a better life. Whether do a person study from his or her friends easily? To me, I agree with the statement that people easily learn from the friends beside them because of the following reasons.

First, people tend to receive friends’ influences. To be concise, friends have great influences to a person and people spontaneously behave as the person who they admire. Generally, everybody makes friends with other person who has some features or characteristics that he or she likes. Accordingly, people will spontaneously imitate the friends’ behaviors. Also, environment is a very important factor for a student. If most of his or her friends are diligent, he or she would learn from them and become diligent. By contrast, if the friends do not think studying is important, he or she also would be affected by them and copy them. Hence, people easily learn from their friends and will have the same attitudes toward many things.

Second, interacting with friends can learn teamwork skills. Only by interacting with friends can people learn how to teamwork efficiently. Teamwork abilities are indispensable in companies because they want to improve work efficiency through cooperation. Thus, teachers occasionally let students have group projects with their friends and provide opportunities to teamwork. Through discussing with friends or separating responsibilities with group members, people can learn and enhance their cooperation abilities. Encouraging and covering each other in the group, certainly will improve the work efficiency.

Thirdly, similar people naturally become friends and teach each other. Baseball players will gather in baseball court, and smokers smoke in a smoking room. It is very natural that people have the same preference will gather and form a group. In the group, members will teach each other about their preference. For example, smokers might recommend high-quality cigarettes to their friends. Also, baseball players improve their skills from advice from teammates. People generally have their group and there are more opportunities to learn from friends who have the same preference.

Undeniably, some might think that people are not susceptible to friends’ behaviors. However, I have the opposite opinion. I think many things cannot learn without friends. Hence, I agree with the statement that people can easily learn from their friends.